Faculty Guide: Streaming Videos

 

How do I find videos in this collection?

You can find Swank Motion Pictures videos licensed by the BHC Library by clicking on this link. 

 

How do I access videos in this collection?

To access Swank videos, you will be prompted to login with your myBlackHawk username and password. The Black Hawk College Library provides access to these collections to current students and employees. 

 

 

How do I share the videos in this collection?

When viewing the video, you can click on the Share link to copy the direct link to share with BHC users.

 

What are the accessibility features of this collection?

Swank provides closed-captioning for the videos in this collection.

 

Are these videos copyrighted?

Videos in this collection are protected by United States copyright law [Title 17, U.S. Code] and fair use policies.  These resources are provided for use in an educational context for classroom, study, or personal use for Black Hawk College students and employees. 

 

Can faculty request new films to add to this collection?

Yes, faculty can request new films for this collection. The library will purchase a 12-month license for films to be used for course curriculum. To request a film, follow these steps:

1. Go to https://www.swank.com/digital-campus/.
2. Use the search feature to see if the film is available for academic streaming licensing. 
3. Contact a librarian to request that a licensed be purchased for your course.
4. A librarian will contact you when your request is approved and the film is ready to view. 

Please allow for at least 5 business days for the film to be accessible to faculty and students.