Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
You can find Films on Demand videos by searching the online catalog or by searching the databases directly. You can find links to each of the sub-collections below.
To access Films on Demand videos, you will be prompted to login with your myBlackHawk username and password. The Black Hawk College Library provides access to these collections to current students and employees.
When viewing the video, you can click on the Share link to copy the permalink or embed code to share with BHC users.
The Cite link provides citations in several style formats.
Films on Demand provides closed-captioning and transcripts for the videos in these collections.
Videos in this collection are protected by United States copyright law [Title 17, U.S. Code] and fair use policies. These resources are provided for use in an educational context for classroom, study, or personal use for Black Hawk College students and employees.
In some cases, the library is able to purchase a 1- or 3-year license for ala carte films from Films on Demand. To request a film, contact a librarian. Please allow for at least 10 business days for the film to be accessible to faculty and students.
The Veterinary Collection is a web-based streaming video database of nearly 300 educational videos for veterinary science. It contains videos on animal anatomy, physiology, and behavior. It also contains videos on basic veterinary procedures and workplace practices.
