Music

Grove Music is the authoritative resource for music research with over 51,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe.

JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Watch tutorial.

A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts includes hundreds of journals covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Many of the articles are available in full text. Watch tutorial.

Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Contains full text for nearly 1,700 popular magazines covering reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Watch tutorial.

With thousands of news sources, NewsBank Access World News allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Contains over 12,000 searchable titles that span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more, providing local, national and international information from trusted sources. Watch tutorial.