Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
The Black Hawk College Library catalog is your go-to source for searching for books, eBooks, and articles from across our entire collection of databases. It also allows you to search and request books from the I-Share consortium, which includes 90 academic libraries in Illinois.
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. There are more than 135,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses. Watch tutorial.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks that can be checked out and downloaded to your device. The check out for 3 weeks. Download the Libby app or access on a PC. Watch tutorial.
Contains nearly 4000 multidisciplinary eBook titles across various academic subjects.
Creative Music Making at Your Fingertips by 
Takin' Care of Business by 
Antonín Dvořák's New World Symphony by 
Audible Infrastructures by 
Lift Every Voice and Swing by 
Music Learning Today by 
Gems of Exquisite Beauty by 
A Sonata Theory Handbook by 
Artful Noise : percussion literature in the twentieth century by 
Ask the Experts : how Ford, Rockefeller, and the NEA changed American music by 
A History of Emotion in Western Music by 
Comparing Notes : how we make sense of music by 
Playing Changes by 
