Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
The Black Hawk College Library catalog is your go-to source for searching for books, eBooks, and articles from across our entire collection of databases. It also allows you to search and request books from the I-Share consortium, which includes 90 academic libraries in Illinois.
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. There are more than 135,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses. Watch tutorial.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks that can be checked out and downloaded to your device. The check out for 3 weeks. Download the Libby app or access on a PC. Watch tutorial.
Contains nearly 4000 multidisciplinary eBook titles across various academic subjects.
An eBook collection with full-text content in the health, history, literature, science and career fields.
Elements of a Sustainable World by 
Organic Chemistry: a Very Short Introduction by 
Molecular Interactions by 
The Story of CO2 : Big Ideas for a Small Molecule by 
The Chemical Biology of Plant Biostimulants by 
Surfactant Science and Technology by 
The Chemistry of Bio-Based Polymers by 
Food Frying : chemistry, biochemistry, and safety by 
Analytical Techniques in Forensic Science by 
The Poison Squad : one chemist's single-minded crusade for food safety at the turn of the twentieth century by 
Introductory Chemistry by 
Principles of Scientific Research by 
