Research Guides: Chemistry: Article Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.
American Association for the Advancement of Science This link opens in a new window
AAAS, founded in 1848, has evolved into the world's largest multidisciplinary scientific society with nearly 130,000 members and subscribers. The mission, to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people," has propelled the organization to the forefront of national and international initiatives.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature and may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1200 of the nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, many of which contain no embargo and include full-text coverage dating back to 1981. Watch tutorial.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world. This versatile content set is designed to help students, researchers, and health care professionals investigate answers to pressing questions arising in the wake of the pandemic. The database will continue to grow as more is learned and new content is published.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
NewsBank Access World News This link opens in a new window
With thousands of news sources, NewsBank Access World News allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Contains over 12,000 searchable titles that span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more, providing local, national and international information from trusted sources. Watch tutorial.
Nexis UNI This link opens in a new window
Nexis UNI contains more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. These include comprehensive, authoritative news content, with current coverage and deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Chemistry

How Do I Log In?

Ask a Librarian

Article Databases