Skip to Main Content

Nursing

Research resources for Nursing

Reference Databases

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reference tool for nurses, nursing faculty and students, and other health care professionals. Provides clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases from thousands of full text documents, including drug information, patient education, practice resources and continuing education.
Credo Reference – Medicine This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedias and dictionaries of medicine
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks - Medicine is a collection of reference books on medical topics in the Gale reference database.
Salem Press Library This link opens in a new window
An eBook collection with full-text content in the health, history, literature, science and career fields.

Recommended Reference Works

The Wiley Encyclopedia of Health Psychology by Lee Cohen (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781119675761
Publication Date: 2020-11-03
Principles of Anatomy by Salem Press (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781642653892
Publication Date: 2020-04-01
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Gale Research Inc (Other)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780028666587
Publication Date: 2020-04-03
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Brigham Narins
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780028666716
Publication Date: 2019-09-01
Diseases and Illnesses Transmitted to Humans by Animals, Insects and Contaminated Food and Water by Angela L. Williams (Managing editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0780817923
Publication Date: 2020-04-17
Principles of Pharmacology by Salem Press (Editor)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781642652994
Publication Date: 2019-08-01
Salem Health: Infectious Diseases and Conditions, Second Edition by H. Bradford Hawley (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
ISBN: 9781642650488
Publication Date: 2019-04-19
Careers in Nursing by Laura Mars (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
ISBN: 9781642650501
Publication Date: 2019-04-01
Ethics and Issues in Contemporary Nursing by Margaret A. Burkhardt; Alvita K. Nathaniel
Call Number: Quad Cities New REF RT85 .B766 2020
ISBN: 9780323697330
Publication Date: 2019-12-16
Transgender Health and Medicine by Thomas E. Bevan; Dana Jennett Bevan
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781440866913
Publication Date: 2019-07-26
The Prescription Drug Problem by Ryan D. Schroeder; Jason A. Ford; George E. Higgins
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781440857690
Publication Date: 2019-02-15
Mosby's 2019 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9780323609975
Publication Date: 2018-04-20
Maternal-Newborn Nursing by Roberta Durham; Linda Chapman
Call Number: Quad Cities Reference REF RG951 .D87 2019
ISBN: 9780803666542
Publication Date: 2018-10-18
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, Fourth Edition by Liz Capezuti (Contribution by)
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 0826140521
Publication Date: 2017-11-28
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing by Terri Goodman; Cynthia Spry
Call Number: Quad Cities Reference REF RD32.3 .S65 2017
ISBN: 9781284079821
Publication Date: 2016-03-16
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick
Call Number: Available online
ISBN: 0826133045
Publication Date: 2017-07-01
The Routledge History of Disease by Mark Jackson
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 113485787X
Publication Date: 2016-08-05
Gray's Anatomy by Susan Standring (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Quad Cities Reference REF QM23.2 .G73 2016
ISBN: 9780702052309
Publication Date: 2015-09-25