Research Guides: Nursing: Article Databases

Article Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1200 of the nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, many of which contain no embargo and include full-text coverage dating back to 1981. Watch tutorial.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from more than 70 psychology-specific journals from 1894 to present. Watch tutorial.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a full-text database with abstracts, indexes, and access to hundreds of journals covering nursing and allied health. Watch tutorial.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
NOTE: You may need to enter "Black Hawk College" into the institution search to gain access to the database. The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This versatile content set is designed to help students, researchers, and health care professionals investigate answers to pressing questions arising in the wake of the pandemic. The database will continue to grow as more is learned and new content is published.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Health Source – Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information, providing access to over 70 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Harvard Health Letter, Prevention, and many others. Watch tutorial.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Watch tutorial.
JOMI This link opens in a new window
*Students will need to create an account with their BHC email to login*
JOMI Surgical Video Journal (jomi.com) is a peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to publication of articles that include high-quality, long-form, expert-narrated surgical videos.

Nursing

How Do I Log In?

Ask a Librarian

Article Databases