Research Guides: Veterinary: Article Databases

Article Databases

Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new window
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles.
American Association for the Advancement of Science This link opens in a new window
AAAS, founded in 1848, has evolved into the world's largest multidisciplinary scientific society with nearly 130,000 members and subscribers. The mission, to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people," has propelled the organization to the forefront of national and international initiatives.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature and may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Agricultural Research Service This link opens in a new window
Agricultural Research Service is the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s chief scientific in-house research agency. ARS conducts research to develop and transfer solutions to agricultural problems of high national priority and provide information access and dissemination. This site contains full-text online access to Agricultural Research Magazine and ARS publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 popular magazines covering reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Gale OneFile: Academic This link opens in a new window
General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals

Journals

The Aquatic veterinarian. (2013). World Aquatic Veterinary Medical Association. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=IQM7&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Avian pathology (Online). (1972). Carfax International Publishers. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=AVP&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

BMC veterinary research. (2005). BioMed Central. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/327/

Canadian veterinary journal (Online). (1960). Canadian Veterinary Medical Association. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/202/

Case reports in veterinary medicine. (2011). Hindawi Publishing Corporation. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=EGTT&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Exploratory animal and medical research. (2011). West Bengal Veterinary Alumni Association. https://na06.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/view/action/uresolver.do?operation=resolveService&package_service_id=26344878410005816&institutionId=5816&customerId=5815

Frontiers in veterinary science. (2014). Frontiers Media S.A. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/2864/

International journal of applied research in veterinary medicine (Online). (2004). Veterinary Solutions LLC. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=DURE&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

JFMS open reports. (2015). SAGE Publications Ltd. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3150/

Journal of advanced veterinary and animal research. (2014). Network for the Veterinarians of Bangladesh. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3667/

Journal of advanced veterinary research. (2011). Department of Animal Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Assiut University. https://na06.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/view/action/uresolver.do?operation=resolveService&package_service_id=26344912440005816&institutionId=5816&customerId=5815

Journal of avian medicine and surgery (Online). (1995). Association of Avian Veterinarians. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=639M&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Journal of herpetological medicine and surgery. (2000). [Association of Reptilian and Amphibian Veterinarians]. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=65MW&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Journal of veterinary and animal sciences. (1990). Kerala Agricultural University. https://doi.org/10.51966/jvas

Journal of veterinary diagnostic investigation : official publication of the American Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians, Inc. (1989). AAVLD. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3672/

Journal of veterinary internal medicine (Online). (1987). [J.B. Lippincott]. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/2684/

Journal of veterinary medical research. (n.d.). Beni-Suef University. https://na06.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/view/action/uresolver.do?operation=resolveService&package_service_id=26344857450005816&institutionId=5816&customerId=5815

Journal of veterinary medical science (Online). (1991). The Society. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/2350/

Journal of veterinary medicine. (2013). Hindawi Pub. Corp. https://na06.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/view/action/uresolver.do?operation=resolveService&package_service_id=26344957720005816&institutionId=5816&customerId=5815

Journal of veterinary science (Suwŏn-si, Korea). (2000). Korean Society of Veterinary Science. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/1103/

Journal of wildlife rehabilitation : a publication of the International Wildlife Rehabilitation Council. (1993). International Wildlife Rehabilitation Council. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=65N0&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

The Onderstepoort journal of veterinary research. (1951). OpenJournals Publishing. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3580/

Open veterinary journal. (2011). Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Tripoli. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/2846/

Pakistan veterinary journal. (1981). Faculty of Veterinary Science, University of Agriculture. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=461B&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Porcine health management. (2015). BioMed Central. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3183/

Transboundary and emerging diseases (Online). (2008). Blackwell Science. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=6MOC&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Trends magazine . (1988). AAHA. https://i-share-bhc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01CARLI_BHC/19q7a46/alma99409135705822

Veterinary and Animal Science. (2016). Elsevier Ltd. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3901/

Veterinary and comparative oncology. (2003). Blackwell. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=Q14&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Veterinary evidence. (2016). RCVS Knowledge. https://i-share-bhc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01CARLI_BHC/19q7a46/alma991154004632705816

Veterinary Ireland journal. (2011). Veterinary Ireland. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=FWRM&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Veterinary medicine and science. (2015). John Wiley & Sons Ltd. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3144/

Veterinary medicine (Auckland, N.Z.). (2010). Dovepress. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3456/

Veterinary medicine international. (2010). SAGE-Hindawi. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/1219/

Veterinary nursing journal. (1986). [British Veterinary Nursing Association]. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=ip,sso&db=a9h&jid=BDFH&site=ehost-live&custid=s8990701

Veterinary parasitology: X. (2019). Elsevier B.V. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3924/

The Veterinary quarterly. (1979). [Published for the Royal Netherlands Veterinary Association by Nijhoff]. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3744/

Veterinary research (Online). (1993). Éditions scientifiques et médicals Elsevier. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/892/

Veterinary sciences. (2014). MDPI. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/3286/

Veterinary world. (2008). Veterinary World. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/2960/