Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.
The Black Hawk College Library catalog is your go-to source for searching for books, eBooks, and articles from across our entire collection of databases. It also allows you to search and request books from the I-Share consortium, which includes 90 academic libraries in Illinois.
Login with "BHC" followed by your BHC ID number: Example: BHC900xxxxxx
An eBook and audiobook collection that contains popular fiction and non-fiction. These books can be checked out and downloaded to your tablet, computer, or mobile device using the Boundless app. Watch tutorial.
The Inkie.org library offers multi user access to hundreds of digital books (including a Classics collection and an OER collection), images, articles, documents, videos and audio from around the world and across time. Anyone who is physically in Illinois can access the collection without a login. A patron who creates an optional account while in Illinois will be able to access the collection outside the state by logging into their account. This will also give them the ability to download content for offline reading and to add bookmarks and notes.
Starting point for literary research. Index to biographical and critical information on authors and their works.
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks that can be checked out and downloaded to your device. The check out for 3 weeks. Download the Libby app or access on a PC. Watch tutorial.
