Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
The Black Hawk College Library catalog is your go-to source for searching for books, eBooks, and articles from across our entire collection of databases. It also allows you to search and request books from the I-Share consortium, which includes 90 academic libraries in Illinois.
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. There are more than 135,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses. Watch tutorial.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks that can be checked out and downloaded to your device. The check out for 3 weeks. Download the Libby app or access on a PC. Watch tutorial.
Contains nearly 4000 multidisciplinary eBook titles across various academic subjects.
Graphic Design Rules by 
Web and Digital for Graphic Designers by 
Typography essentials : 100 design principles for working with type by 
Layout workbook : a real-world guide to building pages in graphic design by 
The language of graphic design : an illustrated handbook for understanding fundamental design principles by 
The Principles of Beautiful Web Design by 
Johann Froben, Printer of Basel by 
The Moderns by 
Denis Janot (fl. 1529-1544), Parisian Printer and Bookseller by 
Color Design Workbook: New, Revised Edition by 
The Typography Idea Book by 
The Best American Infographics 2016 by 
The Evolution of Type by 
Best Practices for Graphic Designers, Packaging by 
