Criminal Justice

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. Watch tutorial.

A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.

JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Watch tutorial.

Contains full text for nearly 1,700 popular magazines covering reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Watch tutorial.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, with an emphasis on engineering. Provides full text for nearly 300 periodicals, 245 pamphlets, plus full-text country reports. Watch tutorial.

With thousands of news sources, NewsBank Access World News allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Contains over 12,000 searchable titles that span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more, providing local, national and international information from trusted sources. Watch tutorial.

Provides selected full text for more than 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. Updated daily. Watch tutorial.