Use your myBHC username and password to log into the online catalog and databases.
Forgot your username or password? Contact the BHC IT Help Desk at (309) 796-5555 or 5555@bhc.edu.
The Article Databases section is dedicated to providing access to academic journals, databases, and other sources for conducting research on disabilities and related topics.
As you may already know, the study of disabilities is a wide-ranging field that encompasses a variety of disciplines and perspectives, from history to science, psychology to sociology, and beyond. That's why this tab offers access to databases that cover a broad range of topics, so you can find the information you need for your research, no matter what your focus may be.
To help you get started, here are a few keywords you can use to search for articles in the databases:
Remember, you can always use the databases' advanced search features to refine your results and find exactly what you're looking for. If you need any help using the databases, please don't hesitate to reach out to a librarian for assistance.
We hope this section of the LibGuide helps you find the information you need to conduct thorough and insightful research on disabilities and related topics. Good luck and happy researching!
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.
Provides full text for over 1200 of the nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, many of which contain no embargo and include full-text coverage dating back to 1981. Watch tutorial.
Gale In Context: Science is a multidisciplinary reference database for the sciences, with entries on everything from physics, technology, medicine, the scientific method, biology, and more. Watch tutorial.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 popular magazines covering reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Watch tutorial.
PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature and may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies is updated daily to provide you with millions of articles exploring cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Watch tutorial.
JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Watch tutorial.
