Skip to Main Content

Disability Awareness

This is the Disability Awareness Research Guide! This guide is dedicated to promoting awareness and understanding of disabilities through books, research materials, and historical perspectives.

How Do I Access Books & eBooks?

Find and Request a Print book in the One Search Library Catalog
Refer to this handout for help finding and requesting a print book from the library catalog or I-Share.
Request Digitization from a Print book in the One Search Library Catalog
Refer to this guide for help requesting to have a book chapter digitized and emailed to you.
Find Ebooks in the One Search Library Catalog
Refer to this handout for help finding and accessing ebooks from the library catalog.
Borrow Ebooks in Overdrive and eRead Illinois
A step-by-step handout for finding eBooks and audiobooks in the library's Overdrive or eRead Illinois collections.

How Do I Search the Article Databases?

Find an Article in One Search
Refer to this handout for help finding articles using the library catalog, One Search.
Find Articles in Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z
Refer to this handout for help accessing and searching our databases from the library's lists of databases.
Database Research Basics
Refer to this handout for some tricks for searching the databases more efficiently.

How Do I...? Video Tutorials

Find and Request a Print Book

Digitization Requests in the Library Catalog

Find eBooks in the Library Catalog

Find eBooks in OverDrive

Find an Article in One Search

Find an Article in a Database

Searching the Internet

Citing Sources

Last Updated: Jan 27, 2025 2:40 PM
URL: https://bhc.libguides.com/DisabilityAwareness
Print Page

Subjects: Current Issues