Gender Studies

A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.

APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from more than 70 psychology-specific journals from 1894 to present. Watch tutorial.

This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.

Gale Health and Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Gale In Context: Global Issues is a database providing global perspectives, news, and reference materials on world issues and current events. Watch tutorial.

A one-stop source for information on today’s hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites. Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints is a research database that explores contrasting sides of important issues, develops critical thinking skills, and allows you to form your own conclusions. Watch tutorial.

Academic OneFile is an interdisciplinary research database featuring full-text articles from leading academic journals, magazines, books, news sources, and more. With extensive coverage of science, technology, the arts, literature, economics, and other subjects, Academic OneFile is a great source for academic, peer-reviewed articles. Watch tutorial.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, queer studies, family and marital issues, and more. Watch tutorial.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information, providing access to over 70 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Harvard Health Letter, Prevention, and many others. Watch tutorial.

Explores more than 800 hot topics in politics, business, education, science and popular culture, including pro and con statements, primary source documents and statistics.

The Left Index is a bibliographic database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts and covers historically significant left publications.

LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.