Research Guides: Poems &amp; Poetry: Enhance Your Research

Try these Databases to find additional resources for Poems and Poetry

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.
Inkie.org Library This link opens in a new window
The Inkie.org library offers multi user access to hundreds of digital books (including a Classics collection and an OER collection), images, articles, documents, videos and audio from around the world and across time. Anyone who is physically in Illinois can access the collection without a login. A patron who creates an optional account while in Illinois will be able to access the collection outside the state by logging into their account. This will also give them the ability to download content for offline reading and to add bookmarks and notes.
Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica, featuring videos and sound files, dictionary and thesaurus, atlas and timelines, World Data Analyst, recommended web sites, and primary sources.
Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new window
The DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items, photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Browse and search by timeline, map, format, and topic.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included. The easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Watch tutorial.
Literary Index This link opens in a new window
Starting point for literary research. Index to biographical and critical information on authors and their works.
Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Source is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. Watch tutorial.

Poems & Poetry

How Do I Log In?

Ask a Librarian

Try these Databases to find additional resources for Poems and Poetry