Research Guides: Court Reporting: Article Databases

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource.
Legal Information Source
Legal Information Source is a database designed to assist the public in understanding the complex world of law and legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Legal Source
Legal Source is the definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends. It serves as an invaluable tool for attorneys, educators, business professionals, law librarians, students, paralegals, and all individuals engaged with the intricacies of the law.
Mometrix e-Library
Mometrix eLibrary is a comprehensive test preparation tool, offering study materials for over 1,500 different exams. Exam support for students, teachers, and professionals across a broad range of industries.
NewsBank Access World News
With thousands of news sources, NewsBank Access World News allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Contains over 12,000 searchable titles that span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more, providing local, national and international information from trusted sources. Watch tutorial.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides selected full text for more than 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. Updated daily. Watch tutorial.
Nexis UNI
Nexis UNI contains more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources. These include comprehensive, authoritative news content, with current coverage and deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Suggest Keywords

The following keywords and terms will be helpful for searching the databases:

Court Reporting
Court Reporter
Captioning
Captioner
Computer Aided Realtime Transcription (CART)
Stenography
Stenographer
Stenograph
Shorthand

Court Reporting

How Do I Log In?

Ask a Librarian

Article Databases

Suggest Keywords