Biology

A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.

AAAS, founded in 1848, has evolved into the world's largest multidisciplinary scientific society with nearly 130,000 members and subscribers. The mission, to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people," has propelled the organization to the forefront of national and international initiatives.

Provides full text for over 1200 of the nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, many of which contain no embargo and include full-text coverage dating back to 1981. Watch tutorial.

Gale In Context: Science is a multidisciplinary reference database for the sciences, with entries on everything from physics, technology, medicine, the scientific method, biology, and more. Watch tutorial.

PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature and may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Contains full text for nearly 1,700 popular magazines covering reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, as well as an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Watch tutorial.

NOTE: You may need to enter "Black Hawk College" into the institution search to gain access to the database. The Coronavirus Research Database brings together trusted content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This versatile content set is designed to help students, researchers, and health care professionals investigate answers to pressing questions arising in the wake of the pandemic. The database will continue to grow as more is learned and new content is published.