Mass Communication

A multidisciplinary database containing academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos on a wide range of academic subjects. It has 10,021 active full-text journals and magazines, including a large collection of peer reviewed journals and full-text back files for some titles. Watch tutorial.

A one-stop source for information on today’s hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites. Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints is a research database that explores contrasting sides of important issues, develops critical thinking skills, and allows you to form your own conclusions. Watch tutorial.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together information on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and more. Watch tutorial.

Explores more than 800 hot topics in politics, business, education, science and popular culture, including pro and con statements, primary source documents and statistics.

JSTOR is a full-text electronic archive of the complete back issues of core scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines, including economics, history, political science and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Watch tutorial.

With thousands of news sources, NewsBank Access World News allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Contains over 12,000 searchable titles that span a wide array of source types, from newspapers to blogs to newswires to videos and more, providing local, national and international information from trusted sources. Watch tutorial.

Provides selected full text for more than 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. Updated daily. Watch tutorial.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, Points of View Reference Source provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. With print and online editions, the titles offer researchers historic and current coverage of local, regional, and global events with journalistic balance and perspective. Watch tutorial.